Research Unit (RU)

consists of 27 networks, including:

1) Marine Natural Products Research Unit

Unit Chief: Assistant Professor Anuchit Plubrukarn, Ph.D., Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

e-mail: anuchit.pl@psu.ac.th

http://marinenp.pharmacy.psu.ac.th/

2) Pollutant Treatment Technology Research Unit

Unit Chief: Assistant Professor Juntima Changsiripon, Ph.D., Faculty of Engineering

e-mail: juntima.c@psu.ac.th

http://www.research.eng.psu.ac.th/

3) Oil Palm Research Unit PSU Surat Thani

Unit Chief: Associate Professor Opas Pimpa, Ph.D., Faculty of Science and Industrial Technology,

e-mail: opimpa@hotmail.com

http://opru.surat.psu.ac.th/

4) Green Technology Research Unit

Unit Chief: Associate Professor Sumate Chaiprapat, Ph.D.,Faculty of Engineering,

e-mail: sumate.ch@psu.ac.th

http://www2.envi.psu.ac.th/greentech/

5) Crystal Materials Research Unit

Unit Chief: Associate Professor Suchada Chantrapromma, Ph.D., Faculty of Science,

e-mail: suchada.c@psu.ac.th

http://www.cmru.psu.ac.th/

6) Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Polymers Research Unit

Unit Chief: Assistant Professor Kwunchit Oengpo, Ph.D., Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences,

e-mail: kwunchit.o@psu.ac.th

http://www.pharmacy.psu.ac.th/en

Find more details at http://rdo.psu.ac.th

7) Starch and Plant Fiber Research Unit

Unit Chief: Thawean Wittaya, Ph.D., Fculty of Agro-Industry,

e-mail: thawean.b@psu.ac.th

http://www.spfru.psu.ac.th/

8) Guideline and Innovative Caring for Trauma patients Research Unit

Unit Chief: Associate Professor Praneed Songwatana, Ph.D., Faculty of Nursing,

e-mail: praneed.s@psu.ac.th

http://www.nur.psu.ac.th/researchunit/

9) Agricultural Processing Technology Research Unit

Unit Chief: Chatchawan Chotimakorn, Ph.D., Faculty of Science and Industrial Technology,

e-mail: chatchawan.c@psu.ac.th

10) Electromechanics Research Unit

Unit Chief: Assistant Professor Sakshin Boontawil, Ph.D., Faculty of Technology and Environment,

e-mail: sakshin@phuket.psu.ac.th

http://www.btem.phuket.psu.ac.th/

11) Tumor Biology Research Unit

Unit Chief: Assistant Professor, Surasak Sangkatat, M.D., Na Ayutthaya, Faculty of Medicine

e-mail: surasak.sa@psu.ac.th

12) Environmental Biotechnology Research Unit

Unit Chief: Assistant Professor Suvit Suvanno, Ph.D., Faculty of Environmental Management

e-mail: suvit.su@psu.ac.th

http://www3.envi.psu.ac.th/ebtech/

13) Productivity And Quality Improvement

Unit Chief: Associate Professor Wanida Rattanamanee, Faculty of Engineering

e-mail: wanida.r@psu.ac.th

http://www.ie.psu.ac.th/ieresearch/

14) Applied Radiation Research Unit

Unit Chief: Sommai Changkean, Ph.D, Faculty of Science and Technology,

e-mail: tidarut-v@bunga.pn.psu.ac.th

http://www.sat.psu.ac.th/apprru/

15) Environmental Economics Research Unit

Unit Chief: Associate Professor Saowalak Rungtawansri, Ph.D., Faculty of Enviornmental Management

e-mail: saowalak.ro@psu.ac.th

http://www3.envi.psu.ac.th/eeru/

16) Tourism Development for Southern Thailand’s Border Areas Unit

Unit Chief: Assistant Professor Kaedsiri Jaroenwisal, Ph.D., Faculty of Management Studies

e-mail: kaedsiri.j@psu.ac.th

http://ru-trs.mgt.psu.ac.th/

17) Nursing Innovation for Pregnant Women with Diabetes Mellitus Unit

Unit Chief: Assistant Professor Sununta Youngwanitset, Faculty of Nursing,

e-mail: sununta.y@psu.ac.th

http://www.nur.psu.ac.th/pregnant/unit.aspx

18) Stemcell and Regeneative Dental Medicine

Unit Chief: Assistant Professor Suttatip Kamolmattayakul, Ph.D., D.M.D., Faculty of Dentistry

e-mail: suttatip.k@psu.ac.th

http://www.dent.psu.ac.th/stemcell/

19) Dental Materials Research Unit

Unit Chief: Assistant Professor Juthatip Samitmaitree, Ph.D., D.M.D., Faculty of Dentistry,

e-mail: juthatip.a@psu.ac.th

http://www.dent.psu.ac.th/unit/ddmu/

20) The Research Unit in Enhancing Harmony in Life of Southern Thai People

Unit Chief: Assistant Professor Quantar Baltipaya, Ph.D., Faculty of Nursing,

e-mail: quantar.b@psu.ac.th

http://web.nur.psu.ac.th/RUEHL/

21) The Research Unit in Psychological Crisis and Healing

Unit Chief: Vineekarn Kongsuwan, Ph.D., Faculty of Nursing

e-mail: vineekarn.k@psu.ac.th

http://web.nur.psu.ac.th/Psychological/

22) Clinical and Pharmacological Research Unit

Unit Chief: Associate Professor Chaveewarn Ratanajamitr, Ph.D., Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

e-mail: chaveewan.r@psu.ac.th

http://cru.pharmacy.psu.ac.th/

23) Bioplastic Research Unit, phase 2

Unit Chief: Associate Professor Varaporn Tonrattanakul, Ph.D., Faculty of Science,

e-mail: varaporn.t@psu.ac.th

http://www.sc.psu.ac.th/Department/POLYMER-plastic/

24) Service Excellence in the Andamah Hospitality Research Unit (SEA HOS RU)

Unit Chief: Pornpisanu Promsivapallop, Ph.D., Faculty of Hospitality and Tourism

e-mail: promsivapallop@gmail.com

25) Research Unit for Safety Management in Nursing

Unit Chief: Pratyanan Teangjanya, Ph.D., Faculty of Nursing

e-mail: pratyanan.t@psu.ac.th

26) Biological Materials for Medicine Research Unit

Unit Chief: Jiru Meesen, Ph.D., Faculty of Medicine

e-mail: jirutmeesane999@yahoo.co.uk

27) Reproductive health of Thai-Muslim in the Southernmost border of Thailand Research Unit

Unit Chief: Anlaya Samuseneeto, Ph.D., Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

e-mail: anlaya-s@bunga.pn.psu.ac.th

**Grant proposal for Unit #27 is currently under review*

Send any inquiries to
Ms. Rumpa Sayper or Ms. Tipwimon Anan
Tel. 0-7428-6952 e-mail: rumpa.s@psu.ac.th, tipwimon.a@psu.ac.th
Date: 19 Aug.2013


Research and Development Office, Learning Resource Center Building,Floor. 11 - 12, Prince of Songkla University, Hat Yai, Songkhla 90110 Tel. 0-7428-6940-67, Fax 0-7428-6961 E-mail: rdo@group.psu.ac.th