Research Center (RC)

has 25 networks, including:

1) Center for Genomics and Bioinformatics Research

Center Director: Professor Amornrat Pongdara,Ph.D., Faculty of Science,

e-mail: pamornra@yahoo.com

http://www.gnome.psu.ac.th/

2) Nutraceutical and Functional Food Research and Development Center

Center Director: Sunisa Siripongwuttikorn, Ph.D., Faculty of Agro-Industry,

e-mail: sunisa.s@psu.ac.th

http://nff.psu.ac.th/en/

3) Research and Development Center for Renewable Energy from Palm Oil and Vegetable Oil

Center Director: Associate Professor Chakrit Tong-urai, Ph.D., Faculty of Engineering,

e-mail: chakrit.t@psu.ac.th

http://www.biodiesel.eng.psu.ac.th/

4) Oil Palm Agronomical Research Center, phase 2

Center Director: Associate Professor Theera Eksomtaramet, Ph.D., Faculty of Natural Resources,

e-mail: theera.e@psu.ac.th

http://www.natres.psu.ac.th/Researchcenter/palm/palm_index.htm

5) Palm Oil Products and Technology Research Center

Center Director: Associate Professor Poonsuk Prasertsan, Ph.D., Faculty of Agro-Industry,

e-mail: poonsuk.p@psu.ac.th

http://www.poptec.psu.ac.th/

6) Centre for Network Research

Center Director: Associate Professor Sinchai Kamolpiwong, Ph.D., Faculty of Engineering,

e-mail: ksinchai@coe.psu.ac.th

http://www.cnr.psu.ac.th/cnr/home.xhtml

7) Materials Engineering Research Center

Center Director: Associate Professor Pitsanu Boonnual, Ph.D., Faculty of Engineering,

e-mail: pitsanu.b@psu.ac.th

http://www.eng.psu.ac.th/research/49-2009-07-18-08-28-56.html

8) Energy Technology Research Center

Center Director: Associate Professor Gumpon Prateepchaikul, Faculty of Engineering,

e-mail: gumpon.p@psu.ac.th

http://www.research.eng.psu.ac.th/

9) Membrane Science and Technology Research Center, phase 3

Center Director: Associate Professor Wirote Yoorawong, Ph.D., Faculty of Agro-Indsutry,

e-mail: wirote.y@psu.ac.th

http://www.membrane.psu.ac.th/

10) Trace Analysis and Biosensor Research Center

Center Director: Associate Professor Proespichaya Kanatharana, Ph.D., Faculty of Science,

e-mail: proespichaya.k@psu.ac.th

http://www.tab-rc.psu.ac.th/

11) Rehabilitation Engineering Research Center

Center Director: Associate Professor Booncharoen Wongkittisuksa, Faculty of Engineering,

e-mail: booncharoen.w@psu.ac.th

http://www.rehab.psu.ac.th/

12) Phytomedicine and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Research Center

Center Director: Associate Professor Pharkphoom Panichayayupakaranant, Ph.D., Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences,

e-mail: pharkphoom.p@psu.ac.th

http://ppbresearch.pharmacy.psu.ac.th/

13) Cranio-Maxillofacial Hard Tissue Engineering Center (CHEC)

Center Director: Assistant Professor Srisurang Suttapreeyasri, D.M.D., Ph.D., Faculty of Dentistry,

e-mail: srisurang.s@psu.ac.th

http://www.dent.psu.ac.th/ctec/

14) Common Oral Diseases and Epidemiology Research Center

Center Director: Professor Rawee Tearnpaisal, Ph.D., Faculty of Dentistry,

e-mail: rawee.t@psu.ac.th

http://www.dent.psu.ac.th/code/

15) Aquatic Animal Biotechnology Research Center

Center Director: Pattira Pongtippatee, Ph.D., Faculty of Science and Industrial Technology

e-mail: pattirataweepreda@yahoo.com

16) Center For Conflict Studies and Cultural Persity (CSCD)

Center Director: Assistant Professor Srisompop Jitpiromsri, Ph.D., Faculty of Political Science,

e-mail: jsrisomp@bunga.pn.psu.ac.th

http://www.deepsouthwatch.org/

17) Research Center for Asia Pacific Development Studies

Center Director: Thongpon Promsaka Na Sakon Nakhon, Ph.D., Faculty of Liberal Arts,

e-mail: thongphon.p@psu.ac.th

http://sv.libarts.psu.ac.th/apds/

18) Geophysics Research Center

Center Director: Associate Professor Tripop Bhongsuwan, Ph.D., Faculty of Science,

e-mail: tripop.b@psu.ac.th

http://www.geophysics.sci.psu.ac.th/

19) Southern Natural Disaster Research Center (PSU-SNDRC)

Center Director: Associate Professor Tanit Chalermyanon, Ph.D., Faculty of Engineering,

e-mail: tanit.c@psu.ac.th

20) Research Center for Ecotourism Integrated Management in Southern, Thailand

Center Director: Assistant Professor Parichart Wisuttismajarn, Ph.D., Faculty of Environmental Management,

e-mail: parichart.v@psu.ac.th

21) Research Center for Caring System of Thai Elderly

Center Director: Assistant Professor Wipawee Kong-in, Faculty of Nursing.

22) Multicultural Education for Sustainable Development Research Center (MSRC)

Center Director: Mr. Sanan Pengmuen, Faculty of Education,

e-mail: Psanan.bunga@hotmail.com

23) Andaman Environment and Natural Disaster Research Center (ANED)

Center Director: Assistant Professor Chinnawat Surassavadee, Ph.D., Faculty of Technology and Environment,

e-mail : pop@alum.mit.edu

24) Research Center for Holistic Health and Oriental Wisdom

Center Director: Assistant Professor, Urai Hattakij, Ph.D., Faculty of Nursing

25) Caring and System for client with trauma, Emergency and disaster

Center Director: Associate Professor, Praneed Songwathana, Ph.D., Faculty of Nursing

26) Institute of Research and Development for Health of Southern Thailand

Center Director: Professor Doctor Virasakdi Chongsuvivatwong, Ph.D., Faculty of Medicine


Date: 19 Aug.2013


Research and Development Office, Learning Resource Center Building,Floor. 11 - 12, Prince of Songkla University, Hat Yai, Songkhla 90110 Tel. 0-7428-6940-67, Fax 0-7428-6961 E-mail: rdo@group.psu.ac.th