2017 National Awards

Category: /
Science and Technology research grant from Thailand Toray Foundation
     Prof. Dr. Vatcharin Rukachaisirikul 
Faculty of Science 
 Ajinomoto speaker award on Fortilin as antiviral agency in shrimps aquaculture

     Prof. Dr. Amornrat Phongdara 
Faculty of Science

 Research grant (TRF Senior Research Scholar) in biotechnology from Thailand Research Fund

    Prof. Dr. Poonsuk Prasertsan
Faculty of Agro-industry

Foundation for Thai Society awarded on February 24th of 2017 at the Air Force Auditorium Bangkok Woman of the Year 2016 in Research and Development

Prof. Dr. Supayang Voravuthikunchai 

Faculty of Science
Polymer Society of Thailand (PST) Rising Star 2017 from Polymer Society of Thailand
     Asst. Prof. Dr. Kaewta Kaewtatip 
Faculty of Science
National Research Council of Thailand: 2017 Thailand Inventors’ Day, during February 2nd to 6th of 2017 at Bangkok International Trade and Exhibition Centre (BITEC), Bang Na, Bangkok
 for Outstanding award in medical science category: “Innovation of Colostomy Appliance made from Deproteinized Rubber” 

    by Asst. Prof. Dr. Worrawit Wanichsuwan, 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Varaporn Tanrattanakul, Asst. Prof. Dr. Ekwipoo Kalkornsurapranee, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wiwat Pichayakorn, Asst. Prof. Dr. Wirach Taweepreda, Mr. Pawan Krainara, Ms. Sompon Wannawong, Dr. Kriengsak Wongpromrat, Mr. Nantawat Prompoom, and Mr. Tirapat Mueangsan
Faculty of Medicine and Plastics Institute of Thailand
     Excellent award in chemistry and pharmaceutical category: “Cost-Effective Test Kit for Methamphetamine Quantification” 

    by Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aree Choodum, 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Proespichaya Kanatharana, Asst. Prof. Dr. Worawit Wongniramaikul, Prof. Dr. Niamh NicDaeid, Dr. Wadcharawadee Limsakul, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Pun Thongchumnum, Mr. Adison Ratchaniphont, and Ms. Jutaporn Keson 
Faculty of Science and Faculty of Technology and Environment
     Excellent award in chemistry and pharmaceutical category: “A New Composite Sorbent of Magnetic Nanoparticles, Multiwalled-Carbon Nanotubes and Alginate for the Extraction and Preconcentration of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons 

    by Asst. Prof. Dr. Opas Bunkoed 
Faculty of Science
    for Excellent award in chemistry and pharmaceutical category: “A Portable Stir-brush Microextractor Device for Analysis of Contaminated Pesticide in Fruit and Vegetables” 

    by Asst. Prof. Dr. Chongdee Buranachai, 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Proespichaya Kanatharana, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Panote Thavarungkul, and Ms. Fonthip Makkliang
Faculty of Science
Honorary award in physical science and mathematics: “Portable Electroplating and Electroetching Pen”     by by Asst. Prof. Dr. Warakorn Limbut, 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Proespichaya Kanatharana, and Assoc. Prof. Dr. Panote Thavarungkul 
Faculty of Science
Outstanding thesis: Optimal formula for mechanical behavior and creep of recycled polypropylene and rubber wood powder
    by by Assoc. Prof. Dr. Thanate Ratanawilai, 
and Dr. Chatree Homkiew
Faculty of Science
Thailand Inventors'day 2017
    for Special Prize: Innovation for prosperity 3-D Thermoplastic Elastomer Stamp (prototype) 

    by Asst. Prof. Dr. Ekwipoo Kalkornsurapranee, 
Ms. Theerarat Sengsook, Dr. Wisut Kaewsakul, Dr. Bongkot Sawattham and Lt. Col. Krissadakon Chawengsaksopak
Faculty of Science and Police Forensic Science Center 9
     Special Prize: Innovation for prosperity from Iran “X-ray Bed for Infants”

    by Ms. Patcharee Chairerk 
Faculty of Medicine
     Second Place: New Generation Inventor Award 2017 (higher education level)
“Continuous Biodiesel Production using Ultrasonic Clamp on Tubular Reactor” 

    by Asst. Prof. Dr. Krit Somnuk, 
Assoc. Prof. Gumpon Prateepchaiyakul, Mr. Tanongsak Prasit, and Mr. Dulyawat Punyoosoe
Faculty of Engineering
     Third place: New Generation Inventor Award 2016 (higher education level) “Three-Stage Biodiesel Production from Palm Fatty Acid using Static Mixer” 

    by Asst. Prof. Dr. Krit Somnuk, 
Assoc. Prof. Gumpon Prateepchaiyakul, and Mr. Nuttapon Soisuwan
Faculty of Engineering
Thanyarak Award 2017 from Princess Mother’s National Institute for National Institute on Drug Abuse Treatment (PMNIDAT), Department of Medical Service, Ministry of Public Health for those who has achievement in durg rehabilitation and prevention
    by Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aree Choodum, 
Asst. Prof. Dr. Worawit Wongniramaikul, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Proespichaya Kanatharana, Ms. Jutaporn Keson, Dr. Wadcharawadee Limsakul, and Assoc. Prof. Dr. Pun Thongchumnum
Faculty of Science and Faculty of Technology and Environment
Second Place Most Innovation Award 2017 product/commercial category from Ministry of Science and Technology: “Pain killing pad made out of extract from Plai and mucus from seeds of basil”
    by Assoc. Prof. Dr. Pharkphoom Panichayupakaranant, 
and Ms. Nitima Bindulem 
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Second Place from National Electronics and Computer Technology (NECTEC): “HTTP protocol users test program”
    by Asst. Prof. Dr. Warodom Werapun, 
Mr. Totsapol Nualchuai, Mr. Kitti Onthong, and Mr. Pisit Tansri
Faculty of Engineering
Center for Energy Conservation Building Design Management, Ministry of Energy Department of Alternative Energy Development and Efficiency on January 13th of 2017 at Pin Klao Room, Royal city Hotel: “Energy Conservation Building 2016”
    by Ms. Opor Chaisangapong, 
and Ms. Chawadee Nguanson
Faculty of Architecture

Thai Version